Onward

The first post of a new blog is the scariest; the hardest to write. It’s a new beginning, and with any other beginning, I’m already wondering what direction it’s going to take me, where it will end, and how it will change me.

The best way to start a new beginning, is probably to talk about where I’ve been.

I’ve been writing since I can remember, and it’s probably unnecessary to go that far back. However, I’ve most recently been writing, co-blogging if you will, on the Daily Offensive. And while I’ll continue to show my face over there, it being my first blog and my baby, I am craving a new space. I need a place I can grow, change, paint the walls neon colors, and express myself undoubted and unrestrained. And so WordPress, I am Nomz, and I cannot wait to grow with you.

“You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience by which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.” …Onward.

RuggedGrace has been born. A combination of the definitions of the two words: “Demanding great effort, ability, or endurance; having a sturdy build or strong constitution” …and “Seemingly effortless beauty or charm of movement, form, or proportion; Divine love and protection bestowed freely on people.”

From what I understand, you can click the ‘About Me’ tab above the pretty books above, so I’ll leave you with that.

Yours Truly,
Nomz

7 thoughts on “Onward

  1. Love that you have ventured out on your own Nomz! I’ve always been proud of you and will continue to follow you, your adventures, your growth, your beautiful family and most of all…your personal happiness!

  2. I love the fact that your growing and doing new and great things… I can’t wait to read those inspiring words of your…
    Hugs my lady.

Leave a Reply

