Enlightened – Liberated – Happy

I warned you, I quote often.

I find it of no coincidence that one of my favorite quotes of all time was emailed to me yesterday. A quiet reminder to shine even brighter when people attempt to dampen my spark.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We are born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us, it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

I get asked a lot how I’m happy all the time. Life liberates me, that’s why. I just have to be reminded of it sometimes.

Yours Truly,
Nomz

5 thoughts on “Enlightened – Liberated – Happy

  1. It’s TRUE. If you shine with a ‘Great Brightness’ (being happy, joyful & not letting people get you down), others around you, will be blinded by your happiness and want to be just like YOU! And the more you shine, the warmer your own heart becomes, the less stressful your personal life is…and, you just get to the point where you let everything roll off your back, without ever, ever…looking back.
    Keep on ‘quoting’…. 🙂

  2. Aahhh…how cool is that? You quoted one of my favorite sports movies!?!? “Coach Carter” That’s my girl! ;)) (The real author is Marianne Williamson.)

  3. You are a bright spot of sunshine in our family. I thank our lucky stars you are part of our world and life every day. Hugs to you sunshine.

  4. wonderful blogspot… Keep true to this quote and you will soar my friend! There are great pickings in that whole quotation – It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.

Leave a Reply

