Wordy Wednesday: #3!

-I’ve decided I learn things the hard way, every time. And I’m a better person , and my girls’ future is brighter for it. Assuming I learn.

-I had a future cheeseburger in my yard last week. Blog to come.

-I can actually predict that I will be an emotional disaster on Thursday. A skill most women would kill to have, and most men would appreciate. Actually, it’s just that my oldest is starting school. *sobs* Admittedly, I’m stoked to take pictures and write all day about it. That’ll be my rock, I think.

-Opportunities are growing on our apple tree in the back yard. Well, we don’t have apples, but lordy, we have opportunities. And trees. Deciding when the picking is right is the hard part!

-I love this:

…but on the surface, everything’s fine.

Fine. I freakin’ hate that word.

Too often, when you say fine:

* You mean “just putting up with things as they happen to me”
* You don’t actually feel connected to your own life
* You are so busy doing your life, you don’t remember the why behind it all

Fine is a placeholder for amazing. And isn’t amazing what we really want?
(found here: http://www.stratejoy.com/joy-juice/, and if you haven’t subscribed to their emails or liked their Facebook page, and you’re a girl that needs to be inspired…do it.)

-I’m such a space cadet, they should probably name a space shuttle after me, make me captain, and require me at least seven co-pilots.

-Thanks to a few calls to my sanity, I’m actually really excited for Kindergarten starting. I’m more worried about the logistics, like “how will she find the right bus you guys, they all look the same“…I should probably just park outside the school all day. Every day.

-Living beautifully is the sweetest revenge. Somebody hurt your feelings? Threaten you? Make you think twice about what you’re feeling or thinking? Live it out and prove them wrong.

-Nightmares start at age 3 with the monster in the closet (or walls, with my three year old), become more gruesome and real-life-possible, and never end from there. Can you imagine what it’d be like to actually sleep like a baby?

-I’m guilty of making somebody else’s big deal, a small deal. Making them feel inferior or ridiculous for blowing it out of proportion. Are you?

-“I heard you yesterday, Naomi. I heard you last week, too. I do wish, however, we’d talk more often. Always there for you, God”

-Think that all is well; that there’s time, that life is easy, and that the best has yet to come. Think that the reasons that elude you will one day catch up, that the lessons that have stumped you will one day bring joy, and that the sorrows that have crippled you will soon give you wings. Think that you’re important, that you cannot fail, and that happiness always returns. And think that you’re beautiful. …because what we think, becomes. ♥

-I don’t ever ever miss being pregnant. I was told I’m weird for that. I’ll stay weird then, thankyouverymuch.

-&&&& my favorite pictures from this week:

Inspired,
Nomz

2 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday: #3!

  1. Hi there! It’s your ‘sanity’ here (or whatever you want to call me today!)

    Loved your blog! I truly love that you always say IT like IT is. You are the bravest young lady I know!

    We ALL act as if everything is ‘FINE’, but we are ALL struggling a bit inside with ‘one thing or another’. You? This week? Is your oldest one is starting school….which is HUGE! The rest of us, or the majority of us, are just struggling with little stupid issues that really aren’t anything more than ‘day to day drama’.

    You keep listening to your heart, to God and….keep jumping on those ‘opportunities’ as they present themselves (don’t wait!) and keep living beautifully! You are hurting my feelings! 😉

Leave a Reply

