Wordy Wednesday: #7!

(photo credit AND link to this discovery below!)

-I’ve reached a point in my life where I have more to be thankful for, than things to complain about. Bliss. Then again, the older I get, the more I realize it’s all about perspective, and it’s really always been that way.

-You’re raising a child, not an inconvenience. Please don’t drug your kids with cough medicine, benedryl, or any other under the counter – over the counter junk. Their little systems take enough of a beating without your “help”.

-You don’t actually have to show up to every argument you’re invited to! Cool, right?!

-In just over a week, I will be introduced to Teen Witch for the first time. Should I be nervous?

-I feel a karaoke night in my soonishfuture, who’s in?

-“When you travel, and when you read, you are not actually alone, but rather surrounded by other worlds entirely, the footsteps and phrases of the whole other lives keeping you company as you go.” -Shauna Niequist, Cold TangerinesHarry Potter immediately jumped to mind when I read this. What book last took you somewhere amazing?

-Lemon Drop martinis are my new favorite sippy drink. It tastes like summer. ❤

-Today I was thinking, “Wow, I really have found that once-in-a-lifetime love!”, and then I realized that phrase is really quite silly. Everything we do is an opportunity for once-in-a-lifetime since we only get one chance at this living thing. The love you’ve got, is what you both make of it. You only get one shot with him too, you know?

-Ready for something profound? Arvada, Colorado smelled amazing today. They were having some BBQfest or something downtown, and ohMY.

-Oh! I was supposed to do that photo credit!
If you copy and paste this website into your browser: http://networkedblogs.com/n0g1P, you’ll be pleasantly surprised by that picture I used at the top, AND the words to encourage you to trust yourself more. “I want my life to be built on my own terms. I want to follow my dreams, not my mom’s, my sister’s, or my best friend’s.”

-I have two photo shoots this weekend! I’m stoked! I showed some of my latest favorites on my blog yesterday: My Photography: https://ruggedgrace.wordpress.com/2011/09/13/my-photography/.

You guys!! Have a fantastic week, ok?!

Nomz

3 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday: #7!

  1. I’m in for Karokee, FOR SURE! Love that you LOVE your man soooooooo much! He’s a ‘keeper’, from what I’ve seen thus far…. 🙂

    So PROUD of you, for following your OWN dreams…you are on the right track for your amazing future… Ms. beautiful! Keep on, keeping on! No matter what!

  2. Please come up here and have a karaoke night 🙂 And I have never seen teen witch, but it sounds like one of those things I would be jealous of. Like Harry Potter. Why can’t I be a witch? 🙂

Leave a Reply

