Wordy Wednesday: #12! I know, I KNOW!

Goodness, I need a nap.
I know it’s Thursday, but yesterday, I was all “I’m skipping work all afternoon to go see a bunch of friends and dye my hair, BYE!“, and so I did.
And I took a friend with me with long, straight, untouched hair and talked her into a perm and hair feather. We went to THE best hair girl I’ve ever had, at Chella Bella’s in Cheyenne, WY. It went like this:

Before...

We'll call this my purple PANIC face

FIRST PERM EVER OMG

KABLAM

This one is called "my coworker definitely caught me taking pictures of myself in the parking lot, hiiiiiiiiiii Christie!"

My favorite thing about red hair so far, is that it’s different in every single light. I want your honest opinion though, how’s it look?! I’m naturally….something other than red. I can’t even tell you anymore.

Sometimes I feel like I take my job for granted. I love that I have a job, and that fact alone far outweighs any of my complaints about it by far. Most days. 😉

I decided the other day that I need to write a blog about how “You know you’re getting old when…”. Example #234: You turn the radio down, or even off in the car, rather than up.

Project Office. I need to find a way to rearrange something somewhere in one of my rooms for an office/homework room. And I need a cute desk and a big handsome desk, and fresh paint. That’s as far as I’ve gotten so far.

Biting my tongue is an old habit reborn Lately, I’m finding it hard to pick the right battles, because I want to fight for everything. Blame that tall, passionate guy I stand next to.

Facebook and Pinterest have proven that I’m not the ONLY one that thinks murders hide behind my shower curtain waiting for me to squat. Thank everything that my sanity is being saved by time sucking websites. See all my LOL-worthy Pintersting things here: It Will Make You LOL.

My prayer journal is started! I bought the journal, and a cute little Bible to go with it, and I’m working on finding time to meditate every night. It’s funny how the second I started doing it, I had a lot more to be thankful for, than things I was wishing on.

Two things that have really stuck out to me lately:

Mark Twain’s Quote:

But who prays for Satan? Who in eighteen centuries, has had the common humanity to pray for the one sinner that needed it most, our one fellow and brother who most needed a friend yet had not a single one, the one sinner among us all who had the highest and clearest right to every Christian’s daily and nightly prayers, for the plain and unassailable reason that his was the first and greatest need, he being among sinners the supremest?
Mark Twain’s Autobiography

John Cusack’s Quote:

Let’s go with Jesus. Not the gay-hating, war-making political tool of the right, but the outcast, subversive, supreme adept who preferred the freaks and lepers and despised and doomed to the rich and powerful.

Ok I lied, and this picture, that my friend Ayzlynn found! (cool name, right?! Cool girl to match it! She has a blog here: Every Day Fairytale!):

Regardless of your religion, how you feel about prayer and/or meditation, who you choose to worship or not worship, we could all use a bit of a different perspective on how we ask for things, and our expectation OF those things. You’re asking for more vehicles, when you have one that runs. You’re asking for better health, when all you have is a cold. You’re asking for more money, when you have a roof over your head. You’re asking for true love, when you’re surrounded by it.

I’m stepping off my soap box with this: You get what you get and you don’t throw a fit!…and maybe, just maaaaaaaaybe, we should through in some gratuity for it too.

Pondering,
Nomz

4 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday: #12! I know, I KNOW!

  1. This is the best thing about this post. Mostly because it pretty much matches me exactly. “I’m naturally….something other than red. I can’t even tell you anymore.”

  2. My feelings for your new hairs can best be described as:
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and then there’s a big neon sign flashing, “Ow ow,” in a really not-creepy way.

    Project office = hi, Pinterest. I’m currently searching my little eyes out, trying to find some inspiration to doll up our computer room. There’s really only so much you can do when the main feature you’re working around is a FREAKING PIRANHA MANSION.

    I love you! I love you! I looooove you! Red-hair high-five! *swings hairs toward you*

  3. I laughed so hard I cried at all of your pinterest pins. Mostly the one about being under blanket and thats the reason the crazy murderer doesn’t kill you. Its my life. haha.

  4. As for the blog concept of “You know you’re getting old when…”, well, pish posh!

    Homework, work surface, desk ideas – think out of the box on this one… Check Craiglist for side tables, long dining tables, side tables. This can give you flexibility and while you currently only have one sweety pie in school, there’s going to be a second one soon . A really great old door with cool paint, covered with glass or plexiglass on saw horses can work well too. Pushed up against the wall, the munchkins can work side by side; when they’re a little older, the can work on opposite sides/opposite ends of the work surface. = )

Leave a Reply

